The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Episode 14: Incoming Substack Transmission
4
0:00
-2:17:45

Episode 14: Incoming Substack Transmission

Where we talk more about the Spanish Civil War, Substack Discourse, and Star Trek.
4

Substacks fastest growing and most intelligent podcast whose listeners are men and women of wealth and taste has adopted a weekly discussion format. From now on, every Tuesday afternoon I will be recording a relaxed informal conversation between myself and friends, and by friends I mostly mean

because you guys seem to like him. Fear not, while the Codename: Shirestack Project will be weekly, you will also receive one on one interviews with writers, artists, and social pariahs of all sorts on a regular basis.

Thank you for listening to The Deceneus Review. This episode is public so share it far and wide for us.

Share

Todays Episode:

and I discuss a lot of different topics, some of the stuff we mention.

  • We start off with my apology for falling for fake news about Chomsky.

I talk about my love for 1950s and 60s girl bands, and French Ye Ye Pop music. I bring this up because on my way home I found out that Francoise Hardy passed away at the age of 80. She was a great singer and just downright beautiful and stylish. The 60s French aesthetic was so good.

The Spock essay is damn good and if you haven’t read it hop on it now.

The Partisan
Riverside Walk With Me
This is a tale about the consequences of boredom, impulsivity, and the silliness of popular culture. It includes a meaningless town in Iowa, a titan of science fiction, and pure abject hilarity at the expense of an innocent young stranger. Come with me and imagine yourself embarking on an epic somehow lacking in meaning, moral, or any kind of point wh…
Read more

How I think DS9 is the best of Star Trek. Cope TNG.

  • We talk about a lot of other things like usual, and you will find the whole show entertaining.

I want to encourage all of you to listen to this podcast on your favorite platform, so please use the RSS feed to connect to Spotify or YouTube Music that way you never miss an episode. Also, feel free to slide into the comments and let us know what you think. Who is your favorite Star Trek character? Would you be a Falangist or a Republican… no you know what keep that to yourself.

Live long and prosper…

The Deceneus Journal is a listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

4 Comments
The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Esoteric discussions on art, literature, and culture in a decadent world.