The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Episode 3: Mark Marlow
18
0:00
-52:30

Episode 3: Mark Marlow

Where we discuss Mark's book The Jackalopians, Covid Lockdowns, Christianity, and Indy Literature
18
Transcript

No transcript...

This week Author and Brother 33rd Degree Master of the Brotherhood of the Jackalope Mark Marlow called the Lowcountry studio so we can chat about his latest novel, The Jackalopians: A Modern Tail. I read his novel late last year and thought it was one of the better independent novels, you can read my full review right here, and pick up a copy of the novel on Amazon.

On this episode we also talked about the Kafkaesque COVID lockdowns, the importance of laughing at oppression, independent writing, and a few more topics that interested us. Like always, please feel free to comment on this post and start a conversation with us or with other listeners.

Selected Mentioned:

The Deceneus Review is a listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

The Deceneus Review

I started this podcast because I want to provide an interesting and intelligent forum for critical review and discussion centered around my more esoteric and independent tastes. My goal is to elevate the online interview format in independent circles and provide listeners with thoughtful conversations.

This endeavor takes a lot of work, from arranging and scheduling the interviews, writing the introductions and preparing the questions, to finally editing the audio. All I ask in return is that if you enjoy listening, please subscribe, like, and share across all platforms.

If you, or someone you know is interested in coming on the show please feel free to contact me. I am also open to any suggestions, such as topics you want me to discuss.

Remember, there is no show without the listeners, so thank you.

18 Comments
The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Esoteric discussions on art, literature, and culture in a decadent world.