The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Episode 4: In the Miso Soup
0:00
-25:34

Episode 4: In the Miso Soup

Where I review Ryu Murakami's novel and talk a bit about my time in Japan
Transcript

No transcript...

But what I did sense was an emptiness like a black hole inside of him, and there was no predicting what might emerge from a place like that.

In todays episode I am reviewing Ryu Murakami’s novel In the Miso Soup and chatting a bit about my time living in Japan.

In this weeks episode I am trying something different. Due to my excessive schedule I did not have the time to schedule and plan a show with a guest so I was planning on skipping a week. The shows schedule is still experimental, I’m still determining the frequency of episodes and the overall format, but after sitting down to write I was overwhelmed with the desire to record so I decided to put out a solo review episode.

I plan on putting out a lot more episodes where I review novels and other media, maybe even go over topics that interest me. Some will have guests, others will be solo like this one.

Like always, please like, follow, and share across as many platforms as possible, and most of all leave me comments down below.

The Deceneus Review is a listener-supported podcast. To receive new episodes and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Esoteric discussions on art, literature, and culture in a decadent world.