The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Episode 6: Rachel Haywire
24
0:00
-1:15:06

Episode 6: Rachel Haywire

Where we discuss everything from art to Hot Topic and our hatred of Kevin Smith movies.
24

Episode 6, where I am joined by Rachel Haywire and we discuss her book The New Art Right, culture, music, movies and a lot of other interesting topics that we stumbled upon. You can read her substack at

and follow her on X @altculture.

This episode has been weeks in the making. Our first attempt failed when a thunderstorm materialized above my house making it impossible to record without heavy editing. The second attempt was aborted because I got sick and had a horrible sore throat, only to have a repeat of the same issue the following week but from her end.

Finally, after weeks of trying we managed to record and I wanted this out right away but once again the curse continued, and my local internet provider decided to just not work for the past two days. So, I am uploading this outside my usual schedule because I want it to go through before a meteor crashes into my house.

Like always, listen, like, share, and comment.


The Deceneus Journal is a listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

24 Comments
The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Esoteric discussions on art, literature, and culture in a decadent world.