The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Episode 16: Neuromancing the Substack
24
0:00
-1:57:43

Episode 16: Neuromancing the Substack

A discussion on the subgenre known as Cyberpunk
24

Uploaded rawdog style straight into your neuroplexes the latest episode of Dogtown’s most infamous podcast has dropped like a piece of new Arasaka cybergear. In this episode my and my main Choom

toss back ideas about my favorite literary subgenre Cyberpunk. So sit back, put on your best sensoft gear and let us upload our thoughts straight to your harddrive via your aural interface.

Thank you for listening to The Deceneus Review. Share this or you will flatline choom!

Share

TODAYS EPISODE:

  • I start of by going over some of the things I’ve been up to these past few weeks.

  • We discuss the opening line of the original Cyberpunk novel Neuromancer.

  • We talk a lot about Neuromancer.

  • We talk a lot about the greatest vidya game of all time, Cyberpunk 2077.

  • We discuss the themes of Cyberpunk and how digital reality mixes with the spiritual.

  • I get cyberpsychosis.

  • I upload a construct of myself using Arasaka soulkiller ICE across the Blackwall into Substack AI protocols.

  • AI as spiritual aliens.

  • A tangent rant about Hong Kong.

Once again I want to encourage all of you to listen to this podcast on your favorite platform, so please use the RSS feed to connect to Spotify or YouTube Music that way you never miss an episode. Also, feel free to slide into the comments and let us know what you think.

Until next time Choombas!

The Deceneus Review is a listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Ohh damn… I forgot that I told

we need to share pictures of our V. Here's mine, preem!

Discussion about this podcast

The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Esoteric discussions on art, literature, and culture in a decadent world.