The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Episode 17: TechnoGaijin Thoughts
10
0:00
-2:53:28

Episode 17: TechnoGaijin Thoughts

More Cyberpunk, Japan, Climbing Mt. Fuji, Neil Gaiman, Tulsi, Foreign Films and more
10

After making it through a wet and windy hurricane I return to hosting Substack most cyberpsycosis inducing podcast with my ever present unofficially official perma-guest

. We return to Cyberpunk and talk about Asian influences on the genre, but first we talk about the weather, hurricane and typhoon weather, earthquakes, and a bit about reading. I also discuss the Japanese culture from my Gaijin perspective and go over my eventful climb of Mt. Fuji. Finally we get serious and discuss the chudification of art and the simple minded inability to separate the art from the artist.

The Deceneus Review is a listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

TODAYS EPISODE:

  • Hurricane Debby, Earthquakes, and natural disasters.

  • Asian influence on Cyberpunk.

  • Film vs Movie, Highbrow, Lowbrow, and Middlebrow.

  • Hooters burgers in Tokyo and Climbing Mt. Fuji

  • Neil Gaiman

  • I get cyberpsychosis.

  • Tulsi Gabbard in the cyberspace dystopia

  • Art vs Artist

Once again I want to encourage all of you to listen to this podcast on your favorite platform, so please use the RSS feed to connect to Spotify or YouTube Music that way you never miss an episode. Also, feel free to slide into the comments and let us know what you think.

Until next time Choombas!

Share

Like always, here are some pictures from stuff we talked about. I couldn’t find the cool picture of the giant quarry Budda.

Your host on top of Mt. Fuji. Took a picture then got the hell off of that mountain.

This is from a separate time, at the Fuji Lakes shrine if I remember correctly. I spent most of my time in Japan wearing my Taxi Driver jacket.

Discussion about this podcast

The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Esoteric discussions on art, literature, and culture in a decadent world.