The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Episode 13: Shirestack Discourse
17
0:00
-2:00:04

Episode 13: Shirestack Discourse

Phisto and I discourse about happenings in the Shire
17

We are doing something different this week, something that might get adopted for good. When I started the podcast it was strictly a fun experiment, and I had no desire to commit to any sort of schedule, therefore the focus was one on one interviews. But, I also want this to be a sort of discourse cafe, where we don’t focus on the guest but on topics that interest me. So, I’m going to try get friends on a weekly basis for discussion in addition to the regular interviews. I’m kicking ideas around and trying to come up with a good schedule that works with my busy life, but I will try to make it regular. The point is to foster discourse, conversation, community, and most of all have a good time with friends from across the world.

Share

Todays Episode

On the first discourse episode of The Deceneus Review

joins me to talk about the discourse that has been the main event on our very own Substackistanian Shire. We have a great back and forth and talk about several topics.

  • I open up with the fake news about Chomsky’s death. Can’t blame me I saw it on a lefty site so I figured it was real, but we chat about it for a few minutes.

  • We get to the main event and discuss the back and forth between Dave Green and Walt Bismark focused on Walts Manifesto.

  • Chat about the ills of our society and the lack of meaning.

  • Our rejection of the Barney Stinson Right and the culture of 00’s hookups.

  • How the Right should take ownership of environmentalism and conservation.

  • The back and forth between the secular and religious elements on the Shirestack.

  • Collapse fantasies and how I believe that America is more like the Republic of Venice than Civil War Spain or Weimar.

  • The Scouring of the Shire

  • The Beauty of the Milky Way.

  • Stuff I forgot already.

I want to encourage all of you to listen to this podcast on your favorite platform, so please use the RSS feed to connect to Spotify or YouTube Music that way you never miss an episode.

The Deceneus Journal is a listener-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

The Deceneus Journal
Deceneus Review
Esoteric discussions on art, literature, and culture in a decadent world.